~ Sept/Oct Book Club is here

and we're getting serious about gender standards

Hi hunnies,

I am coming in with a new book for us to devour and sprinkling update of all things Hi Beautiful.

Phosphoresce by Julia Baird was a dreamy invitation to step out of our internal world and into awe-inspiring vastness. In an interview about the book she spoke a few words that stuck with me..

… We write to be able to put our arms around another person. Writing this book has shown me there are so many people with a hankering to find all the things that unite us. There’s so much more that brings us together than divides us….

To me, this was a gentle reminder that.. life is about a whole lot more than our own pleasure and pain and stepping outside of that can be supported by a kind dose of natural awe <3

Our book for September/October is something a bit different, it is a damn empowering novel about gender standards, and challenging, thus changing the status quo. We head back in time for a historical fiction and some very memorial protagonists. ‘Lessons in Chemistry’ by Bonnie Gramus is a goodie!

I am absolutely loving sharing these reads with you all, it is a highlight of my month! I do hope you have been enjoying the reading bug! If you would like to attend our next bookclub, please do, all are welcome <3

We will be meeting over tea at 5pm on Thursday the 5th of October, if you would like to attend, please shoot me an email with your interest, I will include you into the zoom meeting and will confirm with you a week out if you are still attending :)

Apologises for the late nature of this email, my head has been flooded with exciting Hi Beautiful projects as of late.

Notably - Joining Mia Findlay as her co-host on the Beyond Body podcast, if you haven’t already, you can catch us fortnightly talking all things mental health on your preferred podcast platform.

In November I will be Ho-costing a super special recovery retreat in Mollymook on the South Coast.

It is 5 days of beautiful food, workshops, wholesome group activities & 1-1 sessions. The next retreat is scheduled for March, so if this does spark your curiosity, keep an eye out for the next release of spots :)

Darlings darlings, I am wishing you a glorious last day of Winter (yippie), Happy full moon and many thanks for your continued support for Hi Beautiful, this work may be the biggest privilege of my life.

With sunshine and all the good stuff,

Holly Sunday