Book Club ~ JUNE READ

JUNE BOOK CLUB

Yay welcome to our first Hi Beautiful Book Club!

Firstly, the nitty gritty details.. please shoot me an email at [email protected] letting me know if you’ll be attending this club meet, once you do this, I’ll send the a zoom link for the sesh. One week out, you’ll receive a reminder and also some prompt questions to get you thinking about the text.

My heart was torn between two books for this first club meet, but I thought it would be fitting to start Book Club with a text that screams inspiring female protagonist. I was touched by the story, and the courageous decision to not follow the crowd, which as we know, is a tough path to choose. I learnt a lot during this read and I hope it also offers you something beyond the pages.

Blah blah Holly get to the point.. okay the details..

  • JUNE READ: ‘The Crossing’ - By Sophie Matterson

  • WHEN: June 7th - 4pm (AEST)

  • WHAT TO BRING: Probably the book and maybe a cup of tea.

Let me know if you have any questions! Happy reading!

❤️ Holly Sunday ❤️