AUTUMN BOOK CLUB BABY!

This important quarter life crisis became an instant best seller..

and welcome back to very train-of-thought word-vomit email from yours truly xo.

I am very excited to cosy on up for the cooler season and get back into Book Club and 25+ cups of tea a day, so to kick that off, I have a divine book in store for you.

‘MAAME’ by Jessica George is what I would describe as the story of a quarter life crisis that is handled with some serious grace and courage. 

The book is about Maddi (I like to call her Mads, I feel like we’re friends). Mads, the sweetheart, is carrying the fricken weight of the world on her shoulders. 

This page turner deals with important themes of family duty, female pleasure, racism, terminal illness, the power of friendship in your 20’s, but most importantly what it is like to be torn between multiple homes and cultures WHILST figuring out who the heck you are in life. 

It’s a beauty, and a lovely read to kick off the slow season. 

The next book club will be on a Monday 3rd June, at 6pm AEST. If you want to jump in on this one, as always, send me an email to confirm and I will add you to the zoom link. 

In other news, which is a less slow endeavour, I have released a delicious new offering. ‘The Dinner Club’ is a 6 week group coaching program. Think expansive conversations, connection building, self-development & meal exposure. 

It is a safe, supportive, virtual space to learn new skills, have important discussions, learn, grow, eat and laugh together. 

Each week will explore a new theme, designed to support and strengthen your healing journey but are not limited to recovery content. Think; Goal setting, self-worth, embodiment, friendships, cognitive reframing & mindfulness. 

To express your interest, shoot me an email and I can send you further information.

LOVE H SUNDAY X